Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

Epic Rights clients Journey, Yes, and ELO lead the list of 2017 inductees into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. They’ll be joined at next April’s ceremony by Pearl Jam, folk legend Joan Baez, and the late hip-hop star Tupac Shakur.




Nile Rodgers of Chic, who later had a sweeping impact on rock as a producer, will receive the Award for Musical Excellence – which replaced the sideman award. Ringo Starr is the most recent honoree; the E Street Band, Leon Russell and fellow producer Glyn Johns have also recently been recognized.




Next year’s class was announced this morning. The 32nd annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony is set for April 7 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, where it will be held for the third time. The event will subsequently be televised on HBO. Details regarding on-site tickets and the broadcast schedule will be announced in early 2017.




Journey, Yes, and ELO will be joining AC/DC, KISS, John Lennon, Billy Joel, Aerosmith, Chicago, Joan Jett, Jeff Beck, ZZ Top, and Deep Purple, making a total of thirteen Rock and Roll Hall of Famers represented by Epic Rights.


Read more: